The Sopranos Season 4 Dvd Review

(No Ratings Yet)

Recipient of numerous awards and critical acclaim, The Sopranos has solidified itself as one of the best shows of the past decade. A sitcom family version of The Godfather, although not to be confused with family-friendly programming, the show provides a fresh glimpse of the vast underworld of organized crime. Putting a middle-class family twist on the mafia lifestyle, it creates a seduction world that it is simultaneously easier to relate to for most viewers. James Gandolfini plays the role of Tony Soprano, loving husband and father of two. He also happens to be an organized crime boss. But the glamour life portrayed in the movies isn’t the one enjoyed by Tony. He grapples not only with the high stress of his job, but out-of-control kids, a strained relationship with his wife, and a growing bout of depression. Seeing a therapist on a regular basis, the show follows his day-to-day exploits…

The Sopranos (Season 4) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “For All Debts Public and Private” in which Tony and Carmela deal with the strain on their household finances in the midst of a recession, and Adrianna brings a friend of great interest to the Soprano family dinner. Meanwhile, Tony creates a special bond with Christopher when he gives his blessing for Christopher to avenge his father’s murder… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include “No Show” in which Meadow has a fallout with Tony and Carmela when she decides to drop out of college and travel the European continent, and “Pie-O-My” in which Tony develops a deep interest in Ralphie’s new race horse, prompting him to spend more time away from home than Carmela likes…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Sopranos (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 40 (For All Debts Public and Private) Air Date: 09-15-2002

Episode 41 (No Show) Air Date: 09-22-2002

Episode 42 (Christopher) Air Date: 09-29-2002

Episode 43 (The Weight) Air Date: 10-06-2002

Episode 44 (Pie-O-My) Air Date: 10-13-2002

Episode 45 (Everybody Hurts) Air Date: 10-20-2002

Episode 46 (Watching Too Much Television) Air Date: 10-27-2002

Episode 47 (Mergers & Acquisitions) Air Date: 11-03-2002

Episode 48 (Whoever Did This) Air Date: 11-10-2002

Episode 49 (The Strong, Silent Type) Air Date: 11-17-2002

Episode 50 (Calling All Cars) Air Date: 11-24-2002

Episode 51 (Eloise) Air Date: 12-01-2002

Episode 52 (Whitecaps) Air Date: 12-08-2002

Word count: 389

Comments are closed.