Frasier Season 4 Dvd Review

(No Ratings Yet)

One of the funniest and most beloved comedies of its era, the Cheers spin-off Frasier remained a lynchpin in the NBC lineup for much of the 1990s. Following the life of eminent psychiatrist Dr. Frasier Crane in the aftermath of his divorce from Lilith, Frasier takes place in Seattle, Washington where the title character lives with his handicapped father Martin, a retired police officer wounded in the line of duty. The two are joined by Daphne Moon, a live-in housekeeper and physical therapist, and Martin’s dog Eddie who is constant irritant to Frasier. Recurring characters include Frasier’s brother Niles and Frasier’s producer Roz Doyle…

The Frasier (Season 4) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including one episode (#77) where Niles’ head of hair becomes the good luck charm which turns the Sonics basketball season into one of playoff contention. Niles becomes an instant celebrity and wins over Marty’s approval… Bebe Neuwirth returns in her role as Frasier’s ex-wife, Dr. Lilith Sternin, in a special Thanksgiving episode where Frasier and Lilith join together to aid in Frederick’s admission to a prestigious school… In the season finale, a desparately single Frasier rushes to the airport to pick up a woman, Laura (Linda Hamilton), who mistakenly left a message on his answering machine…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Frasier (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 73 (The Two Mrs. Cranes) Air Date: 09-17-1996

Episode 74 (Love Bites Dog) Air Date: 09-24-1996

Episode 75 (The Impossible) Air Date: 10-15-1996

Episode 76 (A Crane’s Critique) Air Date: 10-22-1996

Episode 77 (Head Game) Air Date: 11-12-1996

Episode 78 (Mixed Doubles) Air Date: 11-19-1996

Episode 79 (A Lilith Thanksgiving) Air Date: 11-26-1996

Episode 80 (Our Father Whose Art Ain’t Heaven) Air Date: 12-10-1996

Episode 81 (Dad Loves Sherry, the Boys Just Whine) Air Date: 01-07-1997

Episode 82 (Liar! Liar!) Air Date: 01-14-1997

Episode 83 (Three Days of the Condo) Air Date: 01-21-1997

Episode 84 (Death and the Dog) Air Date: 02-11-1997

Episode 85 (Four for the Seesaw) Air Date: 02-18-1997

Episode 86 (To Kill a Talking Bird) Air Date: 02-25-1997

Episode 87 (Roz’s Krantz & Gouldenstein are Dead) Air Date: 03-11-1997

Episode 88 (The Unnatural) Air Date: 04-01-1997

Episode 89 (Roz’s Turn) Air Date: 04-15-1997

Episode 90 (Ham Radio) Air Date: 04-22-1997

Episode 91 (Three Dates and a Breakup: Part 1) Air Date: 04-29-1997

Episode 92 (Three Dates and a Breakup: Part 2) Air Date: 04-29-1997

Episode 93 (Daphne Hates Sherry) Air Date: 05-06-1997

Episode 94 (Are You Being Served?) Air Date: 05-13-1997

Episode 95 (Ask Me No Questions) Air Date: 05-20-1997

Episode 96 (Odd Man Out) Air Date: 05-20-1997

Word count: 430

Comments are closed.