Smallville Season 2 Dvd Review

(No Ratings Yet)

One of the WB network’s most successful series so far, Smallville centers around the life of a high school-age Clark Kent in the years before he becomes Superman. Tom Welling is cast in the starring role of the teenage Clark Kent, who fled from the destroyed planet of Krypton. Having landed along with his ship in the farming town of Smallville, Clark is raised as a natural son by two locals Martha (Annette O’Toole) and Jonathan Kent (John Schneider). Quite unlike most Superman continuations, the series attributes powers to additional people in the township due the debris associated with Krypton’s demolition. As a result, Clark must keep his powers secret from the world while fighting against others who are far more powerful than regular humans. Smallville also gives us a glimpse into the early life friendship between Clark and Superman’s archenemy, Lex Luthor (Michael Rosenbaum). Additionally, it covers Clark’s romance with high school classmates Chloe Sullivan (Allison Mack) and Lana Lang (Kristin Kreuk). A hybrid science-fiction fantasy and a teenage dramatic series, Smallville is a modern day TV classic…

The Smallville (Season 2) DVD offers a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere “Vortex” in which Clark rescues Lana from certain death while Jonathan is buried alive with a obnoxious journalist (who’s uncovered the story of Clark’s secret powers). Meanwhile, Lex Luthor struggles with his own personal guilt while at the bedside of his critically injured father… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Red” in which Clark first comes into contact with the dreaded “red kryptonite,” prompting a change in his personality and demeanor, and “Rush” in which the entire student body of Clark’s high school becomes infected with a “bug” that causes them to participate in outrageously dangerous behavior…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Smallville (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 22 (Vortex) Air Date: 09-24-2002

Episode 23 (Heat) Air Date: 10-01-2002

Episode 24 (Duplicity) Air Date: 10-08-2002

Episode 25 (Red) Air Date: 10-15-2002

Episode 26 (Nocturne) Air Date: 10-22-2002

Episode 27 (Redux) Air Date: 10-29-2002

Episode 28 (Lineage) Air Date: 11-05-2002

Episode 29 (Ryan) Air Date: 11-12-2002

Episode 30 (Dichotic) Air Date: 11-19-2002

Episode 31 (Skinwalker) Air Date: 11-26-2002

Episode 32 (Visage) Air Date: 01-14-2003

Episode 33 (Insurgence) Air Date: 01-21-2003

Episode 34 (Suspect) Air Date: 01-28-2003

Episode 35 (Rush) Air Date: 02-04-2003

Episode 36 (Prodigal) Air Date: 02-11-2003

Episode 37 (Fever) Air Date: 02-18-2003

Episode 38 (Rosetta) Air Date: 02-25-2003

Episode 39 (Visitor) Air Date: 04-15-2003

Episode 40 (Precipice) Air Date: 04-22-2003

Episode 41 (Witness) Air Date: 04-29-2003

Episode 42 (Accelerate) Air Date: 05-06-2003

Episode 43 (Calling) Air Date: 05-13-2003

Episode 44 (Exodus) Air Date: 05-20-2003

Word count: 448

Comments are closed.